Definition of Insanity

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Albert Einstein

I have this quote in my head as I repeat the process that I have been doing for a few years now. Imagine the below pictures form a circle of actions. Do:  step 1. Create art  step 2. market created art step 3. Look for NEW opportunities to create NEW art for.

THEN REPEAT, & REPEAT OFTEN & REPEAT OFTEN FOR MANY YEARS.  Thankfully my circular motion moves forward, but it is a constant process.

Below: “Bull Head” a 4 ft sq board, in progress…. I made a make shift “studio” outside. (My office with a view, sweet!). Then there is the work-work of art- the applying process. Each submission has it’s own guideline checklists, & whew, I just finished 3. The orange & green folders show what I put together- resume, cd, samples, Bio, Artist Statement etc, & so on. One will get shipped to CA. (wish me luck) & the other 2 are local. The locals get an added bonus of home-baked cookies! packaged, & tied in hand-screenprinted (by me!) fabric. Again, wish me luck, because, well, …….  I start to feel insane.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

