Digital Sketching

 

Yesterday I was at my mother-in-law’s house & noticed her amazing hollyhocks. They are incredible- almost as tall as the house. & beautiful colors. Some are hot pink, & others are the softest yellow- almost white. I think she thought I was crazy, when I ran out to my car to get my camera… but this is what I had in mind… bringing it into Illustrator, & digitally “drawing” them. The top 2 are the finished designs. The last two are the process…

There’s still some work.. so I’ll keep you posted…..

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

