Barn Art

 

 

I live/work on a farm & finished a commission for a local farmer. He wanted something similar to a “barn quilt”. (Check out the link www.barnquiltsofcarvercounty.com, they even have “barn quilt tours!” ) But he didn’t want a quilt block. ๐Ÿ™‚ So I did a few mock-ups of some farmy designs & this (1) is what he choose. He provided a very sturdy (& heavy) plywood “canvas” & I enlarged the deign using (2) my handy dandy image enlarger, to sketch the design onto the canvas (3). For awhile I worked on the painting outside (4), which was lovely, until the bugs & heat of summer just got to be too much. Then I moved it downstairs, working on it early in the morning (before milking goats ๐Ÿ™‚ ย ) ย while drinking my coffee & listening to jazz, or late at night while drinking wine & listening to jazz (5)… So now it is complete (6) & I will post a photo of it on the barn…. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

